The CoatCheck Tales

stories about stuff, but mostly fashion

Off the Record

Hell-o!

Since my job is to make stuff, once the pattern is ready and I’m ready to cut and sew, I like to hear some music in the background.

I’ve exhausted my Pandora stations by now, I know all the Fleetwood Mac and Phil Collins songs and well, for work that should do: 80’s hits, Adult Contemporary and Classic Rock.

So I started my search for podcasts. Using search words like fashion, sewing, tailoring. I came across a few options, but since I didn’t know any I picked one randomly The Sewing Affair Podcast, authored by a Canadian lady. Bottom of the story, I discovered a new whole world of possibilities…

To be completely honest, I love writing my blog because I like sharing my passion, designing and sewing and my opinions about certain fashion related topics and I appreciate all the people who read my posts and comment. That means a lot. Sometimes though, I feel constrained about posting more sewing related or technical content because I think my readers, since they’re not into fashion, might not be interested. Of all people who read my blog, just a hand full of them work or have interest in fashion and sewing!

So I’ve been doing some research and found a gigantic network of sewers and I feel like giving it a try. I will start a second blog about sewing, tailoring and designing. It will be linked to this one though, and of course, will continue writing my CoatCheckTales.

I’m very excited about this new project and show the other side of my work, the loose threads, stitched fingers and successfully finished and/or altered garments.

Thanks for stopping by 😉

Leave a Reply

My comunity

fadanista

For indulging my fads

Fashion Research

Fashion, Culture, and Theory

The Perfect Nose

Sewing, illustration and design.

txellmiras

Barcelona based fashion designer and illustrator

make & wear - sewing-knitting-making

An Irish sewing, knitting and making Blog

Pattern Pandemonium

sewing patterns, mainly designing my own

Sewing Patterns

exploring the world of fashion and pattern cutting

Custom Style

Sewing that's Retro, Geek, and Chic

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Otherwise known as...

life: it's always better when I'm creating

Sew Smitten

A topnotch WordPress.com site

3 Hours Past the Edge of the World

Design Inspiration, Sustainability, Sewing, Style & Cake

The CoatCheck Tales

stories about stuff, but mostly fashion

The Overflowing Stash

...320 and counting

Steely Seamstress

Sewing for life

