The CoatCheck Tales

stories about stuff, but mostly fashion

Christmas Spirit: Round 2


Hello again!

Apparently the world didn’t end and I have another opportunity to blorgh!.

After writing the last Holiday post I felt that I haven’t been personal enough, and that I really wanted to post pictures of the Bergdorf Goodman’s christmas windows!

So for starters, this time a year is really special to me. As a child my christmas preparation was intense. Looking for the right gift for eeeeevvvverybody. Then putting the tree and nativity up  -my family is catholic traditional so they like their baby Jesus.

There was this time, when I was maybe 8, in which my aunt decided that I had to take music classes and she wouldn’t forgive me if I didn’t, so for 4 long years I joined the band. It was classical music, classical music instruments, we had a maestro, very formal. But this time of the year we had presentations in theaters around the city, we’d play christmas carols. All the family’d go see me play……It fills my heart with joy when I remember such warm scenes.

On christmas eve, my sister and I would get all secretive, and have a wrapping presents session while we watched the movie Home Alone, yes, with Macaulay Culkin! and…. we still do….

After finishing with the wrapping, we’d place all the presents under the tree, SO MANY! and proceeded to have dinner with the whole family. It was also a little emotional because it was my grandpa’s b-day on the 25th and since he passed we all had a toast in his name.

At 12:00 endless  hugs and kisses and the gift opening!!! so exciting!!!…..sigh….

I miss them so much…but I’m grateful that we talk on the phone and skype all the time, we love each other and we’re fine.

Now, back to New York.

This year I put a fashion christmas tree up. Wrapped my mannequin with lights and hung felt ornaments I made. Looks funny but it’s so ME!!!

tree

Time for the famous Bergdorf Goodman’s holiday windows. I took this pictures with my blackberry camera on a very rainy and cold night after work. I so wanted to do it that I didn’t care so Voilá.

Manhattan-20121218-00036 Manhattan-20121218-00035 Manhattan-20121218-00028 Manhattan-20121218-00027 Manhattan-20121218-00026 Manhattan-20121218-00025

These ones are crazy! there’s a band playing upside-down!

Luxurious, gorgeous and avant garde as always ♥♥♥

Finally! **********Don’t forget to visit my Etsy Shop for last minute gifts.

Happy holidays and wish you all a great 2013!!! 🙂

2 comments on “Christmas Spirit: Round 2

  1. Gerald
    December 23, 2012

    wonderful

  2. the "it" project
    December 26, 2012

    AWESOME AS ALWAYS!

Leave a Reply

My comunity

fadanista

For indulging my fads

Fashion Research

Fashion, Culture, and Theory

The Perfect Nose

Sewing, illustration and design.

txellmiras

Barcelona based fashion designer and illustrator

make & wear - sewing-knitting-making

An Irish sewing, knitting and making Blog

Pattern Pandemonium

sewing patterns, mainly designing my own

Sewing Patterns

exploring the world of fashion and pattern cutting

Custom Style

Sewing that's Retro, Geek, and Chic

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Otherwise known as...

life: it's always better when I'm creating

Sew Smitten

A topnotch WordPress.com site

3 Hours Past the Edge of the World

Design Inspiration, Sustainability, Sewing, Style & Cake

The CoatCheck Tales

stories about stuff, but mostly fashion

The Overflowing Stash

...320 and counting

Steely Seamstress

Sewing for life

