The CoatCheck Tales

stories about stuff, but mostly fashion

Christmas Spirit

Hell-o!

Christmas is close! I love this time of year, life looks so much better with colorful lights all over! I wish we had a full display of lights the whole year…sigh…

These holidays for most of the people though means ‘to give’, most likely presents.

Every time I spend this time of the year at home I receive such silly gifts…of course they come from my family’s heart and I appreciate them for that, but really? Socks, box inside another box and inside of another box, chocolates (i’m too fat already!), a ‘rocker’ bandana, a green t-shirt with an ‘anarchy A’ and the list goes on…..

So, for you (and me) that are looking for the perfect gift for your significant others: STOP! and just get a GiftCard!

Last year I wrote about this mystery store on Madison Square in which there’s christmas arrangements all year round. I scratched my head for years until a few months ago, I decided to sneak around and discovered that it’s some kind of whole seller store! Duh!

mystery store 4 mystery store2Mystery Store. I like the reflection of the buildings on the windows

Another of my christmas missions is the store window scouting. Last year I went to photograph Bergdorf Goodman’s and last night, coming back from work took some pictures of the Macy’s ones. They have a more traditional style and little bit creepy-cute displays.

macys1 macys2 macys3 macys5 macys6

Macy’s Holiday Windows 

Finally, if you still have to get some presents visit my Etsy Shop http://www.etsy.com/shop/FASHIONandDESIGN?ref=search_shop_redirect and buy some handmade fine jewelry and winter accessories.

etsy 1 etsy 3

Happy holidays! 😉

5 comments on “Christmas Spirit

  1. burberry uk
    December 17, 2012

    i love this information and your whole site!

  2. tatil villa
    December 26, 2012

    Helpful info. Lucky me I discovered your site accidentally, and I’m shocked why this twist of fate did not took place earlier! I bookmarked it.

  3. araba
    April 28, 2013

    It’s wonderful that you are getting ideas from this article as well as from our argument made at this time.

Leave a Reply

My comunity

fadanista

For indulging my fads

Fashion Research

Fashion, Culture, and Theory

The Perfect Nose

Sewing, illustration and design.

txellmiras

Barcelona based fashion designer and illustrator

make & wear - sewing-knitting-making

An Irish sewing, knitting and making Blog

Pattern Pandemonium

sewing patterns, mainly designing my own

Sewing Patterns

exploring the world of fashion and pattern cutting

Custom Style

Sewing that's Retro, Geek, and Chic

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Otherwise known as...

life: it's always better when I'm creating

Sew Smitten

A topnotch WordPress.com site

3 Hours Past the Edge of the World

Design Inspiration, Sustainability, Sewing, Style & Cake

The CoatCheck Tales

stories about stuff, but mostly fashion

The Overflowing Stash

...320 and counting

Steely Seamstress

Sewing for life

