The CoatCheck Tales

stories about stuff, but mostly fashion

A Little Bit of Nostalgia

Hell-o my beloveds…

I’ve been trying to finish a couple more dresses to post pictures of, but I have SO not time to do it! between work and my job no can do…sniff…sniff…

But let’s think about good times, since last post was a little nostalgic because I wrote about my dear friends I left…not behind…but so far away from New York! I’m gonna continue remembering and at the same time, show some of my past work.

So, since I had ALL the time for designing and sewing my own collections or whatever…my friend Danny and I got some balls borrowed and decided to make a collection for a winter runway sponsored by an Argentinean company, inspired mostly on the Andean textiles and textures from Bolivia/Chile.

We worked our asses off for hmmm, don’t really remember how long, but must have been 1 or 2 months? Drawing, tracing patterns and sewing, though a little help from my awesome mom and friends mostly for the knitting part.

We invaded Danny’s house with machines, fabrics, paper, yarn and cigarettes annoying the hell out of her hubby, oops…for however the time we worked and worked and worked…and we made it! The collection came out precious, cozy, atemporal and I must say that I still use some of the garments.

Enjoy the view as much as I did and do!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 comments on “A Little Bit of Nostalgia

  1. Susana
    August 25, 2011

    Ver good, dear, mam Susana

  2. David Roland
    August 25, 2011

    WoW!!!! Never saw these pics.. I am sick of kissing your ass, but what else can I say except-
    BRILLIANT!
    You have an incredible gift of mixing the traditional with the post modern.
    AND: All of it is wearable!
    Beautiful

  3. paco
    August 26, 2011

    Que bonito che, liiiindo esta siempre.

  4. gonzalo
    August 27, 2011

    uuuhhhh otro level susana!!!! felicidades realmente cosas muy interesantes…aunque o sepa un caraj… de moda…me gusta mucho lo que estas haciendo…so proud!!!

  5. Edson
    August 27, 2011

    I love them all.
    Very nice Susaninha… very nice and I love the juxtaposition and the color combination.
    2 middle fingers up!!!!
    ;D

  6. DANNY
    August 29, 2011

    Realmente nostalgico!! mi querida amiga….como añoro esos días de trabajo y diversión . Espero que vuelvan esos tiempos y poder crear con vos…snif…snif
    un beso y abrazo de oso.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 25, 2011 by in fashion, the it project.

My comunity

fadanista

For indulging my fads

Fashion Research

Fashion, Culture, and Theory

The Perfect Nose

Sewing, illustration and design.

txellmiras

Barcelona based fashion designer and illustrator

make & wear - sewing-knitting-making

An Irish sewing, knitting and making Blog

Pattern Pandemonium

sewing patterns, mainly designing my own

Sewing Patterns

exploring the world of fashion and pattern cutting

Custom Style

Sewing that's Retro, Geek, and Chic

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Otherwise known as...

life: it's always better when I'm creating

Sew Smitten

A topnotch WordPress.com site

3 Hours Past the Edge of the World

Design Inspiration, Sustainability, Sewing, Style & Cake

The CoatCheck Tales

stories about stuff, but mostly fashion

The Overflowing Stash

...320 and counting

Steely Seamstress

Sewing for life

